Scroll to top
© 2020, Urban Development Corporation

UDC Welcomes New Board Of Directors

The Urban Development Corporation (UDC) welcomes its new board of directors appointed by the Most Honourable Portia Simpson Miller, Prime Minister of Jamaica in April 2012. The board is responsible for oversight of policy at the Corporation. The members of the board who will serve for three years are:

Senator K.D. Knight, QC – Chairman
Mr. John Cooke, Businessman – Deputy Chairman
Senator Lambert Brown, Trade Unionist
Her Worship the Mayor of Morant Bay, Cllr Marsha Francis
Mr. Ralph Thomas, Academic Lecturer
Mr. Ralston Hyman, Economist
Mr. Shalman Scott, Businessman
Mr. Mark Nelson, Civil Engineer
Mrs. Marcia Edwards, Physical Planner (Windalco)
Ms Pamela Redwood, Administrative Executive
Mr. Jahlil Dabdoub Jnr, Businessman
Ms Carol Jackson, Businesswoman
Mr. Andrew Azar, Businessman
Lt. Col. David Cummings, JDF Engineering Regiment
Mr. Clinton Clarke, Marketing Executive
Mr. Derrick Webb,
Rev Msgr Michael Lewis
Mr. Norman Minott, Attorney-at-Law
Mr. Patrick Peterkin, Attorney-at-Law
Mr. Reynold Scott, Engineer and Land Developer
Ms. Sonia Hyman, Representative from OPM
A representative from the Ministry of Finance and Planning is also to be named to the Board