Scroll to top
© 2020, Urban Development Corporation

Houses of Parliament Design Competition Awards Ceremony

Prime Minister The Most Honourable Andrew Holness (c) and members of the winning team ‘Out of Many, One People’ following the Awards Ceremony for the Houses of Parliament Design Competition held on Thursday, March 27, 2019 at National Heroes Park in Kingston. The winning team of Jamaican architects from Design Collaborative Limited, consisted of Jason Scott (l), Christopher Bent (2nd from left); lead architect Evan Williams; Gregory Lake; Lydia Nelson (2nd from right) and Daimian Hines (r). With them are Competition Patron and renowned architect Gordon Gill (3rd from left) and Chairman of the Urban Development Corporation (UDC), Senator Ransford Braham. The UDC managed the competition, which ran from May 2018 with a goal to secure an architectural design for Jamaica’s first-ever purpose built parliamentary building.